Account Settings

Select Account Settings from the left-side of the screen to modify your account settings, such as time zone and password rules, as explained below.

When you are done modifying settings, select the  button to save your changes.

  • Name: The name of your account; this is typically the name of the clinic but it can be any shortened or modified version
  • Contact Email: How we can contact you (or the main administrator)
  • Time Zone: The time zone based on where you are at in the world. There are a lot of options - choose one from the drop-down menu.
  • Language: Tricefy is available in a number of different languages - options are populated in the drop-down menu. Please note that this will affect all users of your clinic.
  • Country Code: Specifies the country code to input when sending text messages. Choose your country from the drop-down menu.
  • Patient Link Code: Entering a passcode into this field will require patients (and anyone else attempting to view images) to enter that passcode in order to view their landing page.
    • If this field is blank, a passcode will not be required unless the study contains non-DICOM files (such .jpg images, PDF documents or medical reports). If the study contains such files, the patient will be prompted to select a password for their landing page.
      • If you decide to add or change a Patient Link Code, any previous passwords will still work for their respective links (in other words, you can add a code or change a code at any time without affecting your patients).
      • Removing the passcode from this field will eliminate the need to enter it on already existing links
  • Default Patient Links Expire: Determines how long a patient's landing page will remain active. 90 days is the most common choice - choose an option from the drop-down menu.
    • After 90 days (or however many is chosen from the drop-down), the patient's link will no longer work; you can send them a new one, which will remain active for another 90 days

 Instructions for Resending Patient Links

  • DICOM Compression: Determines how images are processed when uploaded to Tricefy
    • Use Uplink Installation Settings : Recommended setting that preserves image quality while managing file size
      • Unless specified otherwise when installing Tricefy, this setting is the equivalent to Optimize
    • Optimize: Full compression
      • Best optimization for lossy data compression
      • Use this option if you use Tricefy mostly for patient sharing 
        • This option is not recommended for cardio and non-US modalities, as it could lead to loss of fidelity when using 3rd-party viewers (no loss when using the Tricefy viewer)
    • Retain: No compression
      • Keeps the original pixel data
    • Deflate: Moderate compression 
      • Reduces the file size significantly, but not as much as Optimize
      • Recommended setting for cardio and non-US modalities as there is no loss of fidelity when using 3rd-party viewers
        • Recommended for those using Tricefy only for archiving (not patient sharing)
          • If you are only using the Tricefy viewer and/or sharing images with patients, use the Default or Optimize setting

* Note: Pixel Optimization settings do not work for Uplinks installed on Apple computers, mobile devices, embedded Uplinks and older versions of Uplink. If you are using an older Uplink, you can download the newest version by selecting the Uplinks option within your Account Settings.

Password Rules

These rules are in regards to your account member's Tricefy passwords in order to implement additional security.

  • Timeout: Signs out of a user's account after a certain time of inactivity (five minutes, 10 minutes, or 15 minutes - choose an option from the drop-down menu)
    • Users will have to log back into Tricefy when they return
    • Select None to disable this feature
  • Passwords Expire In: Prompts users to create a new password every 15, 30, or 90 days - choose an option from the drop-down menu.
    • Select Never to disable this feature.
  • Deny Old Password: Locks a user out of their account after a certain number of incorrect password attempts (1-5 - choose an option from the drop-down menu).
    • Users will have to reset their password if locked out of their account
    • Select Off to disable this feature