Sending Images to a Patient

When a study is sent to a patient, they receive a link to their own unique "landing page." 

 See an example Landing Page

These pages remain active for 90 days (unless your clinic chooses a different option in the Account Settings).

From their landing page, patients can view and download their images. Tricefy will remove identifiable information from DICOM (medical) images before delivering them to the patient (we call this "anonymization.")

  • If something in the study cannot be anonymized, such as a report, the patient will be prompted to request a password before viewing the landing page. Anyone who visits this page will have to enter the password.
  • Some clinics may choose to apply a password to all patient links; you can do this by entering a password into the Patient Link Code field within your Account Settings.

To send images to a patient, select the study (or specify thumbnails within a study), and choose Send to Patient from the Send To Menu at the top of the screen:

A pop-up window will display for specifying where to send the images and which images to send:

(1) Enter the patient's contact information:

  • Enter an email address to send images via email
  • Enter a phone number to send images via text message 
  • Enter both an email address and phone number to send images via email and text message
    • Type the email address and phone number separated by a comma
    • Trice recommends not sending only a text message; including an email address will help ensure delivery

Note: If sending internationally, enter + followed by the country code (ex: +11) before the phone number

(2) Select your images

If all images are selected on the study list, they will not be selected in the pop-up window. To select all images, simply choose the All Study Images option (shown above in the red box).

  • Choose a label (labels applied to the study will be listed) to send only studies with that label
  • Choose Clear to clear all current selections

If you specified only certain images on your study list, those images will remain selected; however, we recommend making your selections in the pop-up window.  Click (or touch) thumbnails to select them and de-select them. 

Selected thumbnails will be highlighted in green.

(3) Send your images

Select Send to Patient and your patient will enjoy their images within seconds.

You'll see a message confirming the link was sent:

 See a sample Patient Email