Side (information) Panel

Theicon on the right side of the screen toggles the side info panel open and closed.

Studies Screen

When the side information panel is opened on the Studies screen and nothing is selected, the panel displays a time-stamped history log of your clinic's activity. This includes when studies were last viewed and shared.

  • Account Activity tab: Displays a history log that includes all members of your clinic
  • My Activity tab: Displays a history log of only your actions

Selecting a study changes the content in the side panel. The selected study will be blue on your Studies screen:

Side Panel Content

Side panel operation is the same on the Studies screen and Viewer.

The information on the side panel is organized into six tabs:

1) Info Tab

The Info tab shows the date of the study, when the study expires, patient information (name, gender, date of birth), procedure information (physicians, procedure), and status and size of the study.

  Attaching Files

To attach files, such as a report, PDF, or image file, select Choose Files (if using Internet Explorer, this button reads, Browse) and select files from your computer/network

Learn more about Attaching Files

2) Reports Tab 

The Reports tab displays pending or finalized reports associated with the study. This is only available for those using adaptive reporting:

Select a pending or finalized report from the side panel to view the report.

 Learn more about adaptive reporting

3) Labels Tab

The Labels tab displays labels that are applied to the study (or to a file within the study) and provides opportunity to add and remove labels. Labels help filter, sort, and search for studies.

 Select the button to add a label. Choose a previously used label or type a new label.

Select Done Adding Labels once all labels are applied.

 Learn more about adding, removing, and modifying labels

4) Shares Tab

The Shares tab displays a log of when and where the study was previously shared:

Studies that were shared with a patient are listed under Patient LinksIf the patient accidentally deletes images or needs them sent again, resend them by selecting the drop-down arrow. This method will send the same link to the same contact information.

  • If the link expired or the images need to be sent using different contact information, share the images with the patient again using the Send to Patient feature.

 Learn more about patient sharing

If the study was sent to a colleague/another doctor, it will be logged under Consults. It will let you know when your colleague viewed the study. If they have yet to view the study, it will say, Unread.

 Learn more about sharing with doctors

5) ‚ÄčNotes Tab

The Notes tab displays any notes or annotations made within the study.

To add a note, type into the text box, followed by Add Note.

 Learn more about annotations

6) Activities Tab

The Activities tab displays all activities regarding the selected study.

Activities include patient shares, new or deleted notes, annotations, who viewed the study, when the study was last viewed, updated reports, and finalized reports.

Selecting Multiple Studies

To select multiple studies, hold down the Shift key on the keyboard while making selections. When multiple studies are selected, the side panel content shows the following:

Selecting Compare will open all studies, side by side, in the Viewer.

 Instructions for Comparing Studies